Account & Privacy
Are my creations private by default?
Yes. New creations are private by default, they are not posted to the main Explore feed until you explicitly publish them. When you generate an image or video in Studio, it is saved to My Creations as a private creation. Other users cannot see it on ...
I can't comment on a creation
If you can no longer comment, one of the following usually applies: Community ban You may see: "You can't comment here because you are banned." This means your account has an active community ban. Check any ban notice at the top of the site for the ...
How do I block, unblock, or view blocked users?
How to block a user From a profile page: Go to the user's profile page. Click the ⋮ (more) menu. Select Block. Confirm in the popup. From a comment: Find one of their comments. Click Block on the comment. Confirm in the popup. When you block someone: ...
NightCafe Username Policy
Your username Your username is a unique identifier for your profile. It can contain letters, numbers, hyphens and underscores only — no spaces or other special characters. Username & display name rules Must not include hateful, offensive, violent, ...
How to opt out of email notifications
To opt out of our newsletter emails, click Unsubscribe at the bottom of any newsletter email you receive. To opt out of email account notifications: Open your Account settings (click your profile icon in the top-right corner). Go to Notification ...
How to turn off Promptle and daily challenge notifications
To turn off Promptle or daily challenge reminders in the app, use the same steps for each: Daily challenge reminders Open your challenges list (My Games / challenges modal). On a daily challenge reminder, click Hide reminder. Then click Hide daily ...
How can I delete my account / personal data?
To delete your account follow these steps: Click on your user icon in the top right corner. Click on Account Settings Scroll to the Danger Zone and click on Delete My Account Confirm account deletion by typing DELETE in the text field
My account, credits and creations are gone
The reason you don't see your creations would be that you are currently logged in anonymously, which is the feature that allows first time users to try out the system before signing up. To access your original account, first log out from an anonymous ...
Can I change my email address?
At the moment the email associated with the account can only be changed by us. For security reasons we would need you to email us from both the account currently associated with the account and from the new one you would like to use instead. To ...